Posted by: adventlife | February 19, 2013

A Deck of Cards Viewed by a Christian

A Salute to Our Troops

This is a salute to all military active and retired. Thank you for your services worldwide. You are not forgotten! And lets not forget their spouses whose job was just as hard when their love ones are forward deployed overseas 6, 8, 12 months at a time.

I want to thank Staged.com for allowing me to share the above video from Justin Flom with you. I had no idea I would get such a response and great comments.

Al Fanucchi Jr
US Navy SMC(SW) (Retired)
sidejob.com

Responses

  1. Amazing that you would promote a salute to the troops who practice legalized killing as well. pj

    Date: Tue, 19 Feb 2013 20:12:52 +0000 To: pjones4@hotmail.com

    • Patrick,

      You posted a valid question, and I could delete the “salute to the troops” comment. Nevertheless, there is a moral difference between killing terrorists who are killing innocent civilians and the killing of innocent unborn children.

      If I had been in Congress following the 9/11/’2001 attack against the U.S., I would probably have voted for the war against Bin Laden; likewise, I would have supported the Desert Storm War, and the war against Hitler.

      The Bible states that the government does not carry the sword in vain, but for the punishment of evildoers. I am glad I can call the police if my home is invaded by a criminal, and I am glad those policemen have been trained to shoot straight.

      The function of the state is to protect our lives and property; the church’s duty is to protect my spirituality. Those two functions are slightly different in nature.

      Nic Samojluk


Leave a Reply

Categories

Advent Life Books

The best books should be free--like air and water!

KEEPLIFELEGAL

EXPOSING THE ABORTION AGENDA FROM THE PULPIT, ON THE SIDEWALK, IN THE MEDIA & AT THE STATEHOUSE.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Confessions of a Teenage Runaway

My Voice... My Story...

Advent Life

Focusing on Life

