Posted by: adventlife | January 8, 2015

My Letter to Ted Wilson, by Nic Samojluk

Ted Wilson in Redlands

Elder Ted Wilson, President
General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists
12501 Old Columbia Pike, Silver Springs, MD.20904

Dear Elder Wilson:

This is a follow up letter to the conversation I had with you back three years ago in the City of Redlands. On said occasion I asked you for help with abortion statistics in our Adventist medical institutions and you advised me to write to Dr. Handysides at the G.C.

This I did, but never got a reply. I followed this with a letter to you, but got no reply either. I do realize that you are extremely busy and have heavy responsibilities, one of which is your deep concern for a revival and reformation of the Adventist faith. I want you to know that said revival has been the focus of my prayers from day one when you were elected as our president.

We certainly need this spiritual revival, but I believe that it must be expanded to include the protection of human life. The Sabbath is very important, and so is the doctrine of creation, but human life is at the center of God’s creation. This is where the Jewish nation departed from the Truth. They killed the most innocent human being who ever lived and rushed home to keep the Sabbath holy.

I believe that our church must get out of the abortion business and do away with our “Guidelines on Abortion.” Recently our church publicly declared in the country of Kenya that we are neutral on the topic of abortion. How can our church be neutral on a moral issue? Were the Bible prophets neutral on morality? Was John the Baptist and Jesus neutral on moral issues?

Our mission is healing—not killing! The Lord used four words to prohibit the killing of innocent human beings: “You shall not murder;” but we used 1314 words to justify what God forbade. We have replaced God’s Word with our Adventist tradition regarding abortion, and we have profited from the shedding of human blood with total impunity. We must repent of this great evil and seek God’s forgiveness.

In this we repeated the mistake made by those who placed their own tradition above God’s Word. When someone asks us why we keep the Sabbath, we normally respond with: “Read Exodus 20!” But when those who have asked the General Conference for the reason we have been profiting from abortion, the answer has been: “Read the Guidelines on Abortion.” This is evidence that for us those guidelines have replaced the sixth commandment of the Decalogue.

We rejoice in God’s promises and we believe that our church will triumph at the end, forgetting that God’s promises and threatening are contingent on our behavior. Here is what Ellen White said about this:

“But has the word of the Lord failed? Never! It should be remembered that the promises and threatenings of God are alike conditional.” [Selected Messages Book 1, p. 67]

We must not repeat the mistake made by Priest Eli. The Lord promised that Eli’s posterity would serve him forever, but this promise was cancelled when he failed in his sacred duties to discipline his children.

New International Version
“Therefore the LORD, the God of Israel, declares: ‘I promised that members of your family would minister before me forever.’ But now the LORD declares: ‘Far be it from me! Those who honor me I will honor, but those who despise me will be disdained.” [1 Sam 2:30]

I wonder sometimes what Ellen White would say today if she discovered that some of the medical institutions she worked so hard to guide in the ministry of healing had added killing to their program. Consider the warning she issued to the Adventist community when moral depravity began to infiltrate into the church:

“We must as a people arouse and cleanse the camp of Israel. Licentiousness, unlawful intimacy, and unholy practices are coming in among us in a large degree; and ministers who are handling sacred things are guilty of sin in this respect. They are coveting their neighbors’ wives, and the seventh commandment is broken. We are in danger of becoming a sister to fallen Babylon, of allowing our churches to become corrupted, and filled with every foul spirit, a cage for every unclean and hateful bird; and will we be clear unless we make decided movements to cure the existing evil?” {21MR 380.1}

If the sin of adultery among Adventists prompted her to warn us that we were in danger of becoming “a sister of Babylon,” I wonder what she would say today knowing that thousands of innocent babies were killed in the medical institutions she helped establish.

A few years ago I ordered a copy of my first book dealing with abortion for you. Did you receive it? I wrote to you before sending it, but got no response. The title of the book is “From Pro-life to Pro-choice,” and it contains the result of my investigation of our Adventist literature dealing with abortion covering the following years: 1970 through 2006.

Recently I published my second book on abortion and I have already ordered two copies for you. Please let me know whether you have received them. The title is: “Murder in Paradise.” If you are extremely busy, please ask your secretary to notify me regarding the receipt of said book. My email address is nic1@inbox.com.

Thank you and may the good Lord continue to bless your sacred ministry!

Nic Samojluk
nic1@inbox.com

Note: Look at the date of this letter I wrote to Elder Wilson. Four months have gone by and I am still waiting for a answer. Evidently, the problem of abortion is rather low on his personal agenda!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Advent Life Books

The best books should be free--like air and water!

KEEPLIFELEGAL

EXPOSING THE ABORTION AGENDA FROM THE PULPIT, ON THE SIDEWALK, THE MEDIA & AT THE STATEHOUSE - KeepLifeLegal is an Independent Christian Ministry & Advocate. We associate with Jesus, not a movement.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Confessions of a Teenage Runaway

My Voice... My Story...

Advent Life

Focusing on Life

