Posted by: adventlife | July 29, 2015

Protecting the Good Name of the Church, by Nic Samojluk

Jesus 4


I discovered a long time ago that some church employees believe that their most sacred duty is to protect the good name of the church regardless of what the truth is. There are exceptions to this rule, especially when we are dealing with minor issues like diet, for example.

I was able to verify this the other day as I studied the Sabbath School Lesson online. The topic was the amazing example of fidelity exhibited by Daniel the prophet. He was tested over and over again on what seemed minor issues like partaking of the food provided for him and his companions by the King of Babylon, or praying with his windows opened towards the City of Jerusalem.

As I was pondering the incredible example of fidelity to duty by this man of God, I noticed some comments that had been posted by one of the SS lessons participants. This person had written about the careless way we deal with our diet, especially the generous use of sugar, which is harmful to our health.

No doubt the careless use of sugar is something we need to address, because a bad diet tends to shorten our lives. But, I thought of some practices that tend to shorten our lives much more than the use of too much sugar. A good example is our church policy regarding the practice of abortion that shortens the lifespan of the unborn to zero.

I decided to respond to said comment with my answer. Below, I am including the comments about the use of sugar followed by my answer. Needless to say, the comments about the careless use of sugar were published, but my posting about abortion in our own medical institutions was deleted. Would the TRUE WITNESS of the book of Revelation have deleted my comments and impeded its publication?

*********

“I have been a SDA all my life. The health message is very important to our Church, yet today at our pot lucks we show God how much we defile him. Most of the time the table is full of SUGAR. Am I right? This lesson should hit home to us. Look at us preaching one thing and doing another. Are we falling apart as God’s remnant Church. We should learn from what we are reading here. My prayer is that we get back on track.”

*********

“I agree! Our health is very important, but there is something even more important: our life and the life of every member of the human race. You expressed your concern about our excessive consumption of sugar, which is bad for our health, and your comment has been accepted, but what I am about to say about life will probably be deleted.

Back in 1970 our church decided to permit our hospitals to offer elective abortions to their patients. In my view this compromise is more serious than the excessive use of sugar. Four decades have gone by, and we still have our “Guidelines on Abortion” on our books which justify the killing of innocent children under a variety of circumstances such a malformation, rape, and even when the unwanted pregnancy begins to affect the mental health of the woman.

We let the rapist live, but we kill the innocent and perfectly formed unborn baby. This is evil and a violation of God’s Law. We invested a lot of time discussing the issue of women’s ordination, but have no time to discuss the value of human life.

The topic of excessive amount of sugar and the use of tobacco products is allowed in our church papers, because they shortens human life, but depriving an unborn of 80 or 90 years of life is an issue that is not allowed to be published in our church papers.

I know that you will not be allowed to read this! What a tragedy!”

Leave a Reply

Categories

Advent Life Books

The best books should be free--like air and water!

KEEPLIFELEGAL

EXPOSING THE ABORTION AGENDA FROM THE PULPIT, ON THE SIDEWALK, IN THE MEDIA & AT THE STATEHOUSE.

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Confessions of a Teenage Runaway

My Voice... My Story...

Advent Life

Focusing on Life

